Keeping Sex Complicated

THIS IS DAHLIA'S BLOG

Dating sucks everywhere, but it sucks harder in LA, and it sucks more now than ever.

A few months ago, before meeting someone for the very first time, as we were texting to confirm plans, he asked if I enjoyed giving blow jobs. When I didn’t want to answer, he called me a prude.

(I canceled the date.)

On another first date, a guy asked me when the last time was that I had had sex and how often I masturbated.

On a different date, a guy asked me if I could give him an ETA for when we’d have sex.

And yet another time, the guy ended the date early when I told him I wouldn’t be going home with him.

That there is a problem here is obvious. But what exactly the problem is – and where it stems from – is complicated. And I’m going to make…

View original post 765 more words

Leave a Reply

